Why it matters
A quick-turn dial clicks through 10 stimulation levels for no-look, one-hand use, and four buttons give momentary and continuous stimulation, vibration and tone. LED beacon lights on the collar are visible up to 100 yd, and a settable BarkLimiter is built in. The handheld is IPX7 and the collar rated 1 ATM (10 m).
Who it's for, and who should skip it
Good fit if
- Field training
- Low-light walks
- One-hand operation
Look elsewhere if
- Dogs under the maker's minimum weight
- Fearful or reactive dogs without a trainer
- Owners wanting a quick fix for aggression
Pros and cons
Pros
- Beacon lights
- BarkLimiter
- No-look dial
Cons
- Price
- 10 levels only
- Range not listed here
Limitations to weigh
- Static stimulation is an aversive. Many vets and welfare groups advise reward-based training first and a qualified trainer before using any e-collar; start at the lowest level that gets a response and never use it in anger.
- Check fit daily, move the receiver every few hours and limit wear time (makers commonly say no more than 8 to 12 hours a day) to avoid pressure sores.
- Range figures are the maker's open-ground numbers; trees, hills and buildings cut real range.
Specifications
Every figure below comes from the source shown in brackets. Where the maker doesn't state something, we say so instead of estimating.
| Price | $299.99 | Maker |
|---|---|---|
| Model number | 010-01205-00 | Maker |
| Modes | Tone, vibration, continuous or momentary stimulation; light | Maker |
| Levels | 10 levels | Maker |
| Bark limiter | Built-in settable BarkLimiter | Maker |
| Water resistance (maker-stated) | Handheld IPX7; collar 1 ATM (10 m) | Maker |
| Range | Not stated by the maker | Not stated |
Alternatives worth comparing
More remote trainers we cover
Final verdict
A capable premium trainer.
Where to buy
Our links open this exact model's product page. Prices and stock change; check what's included before you order.
Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure


